SEPTA

Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority Serving Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties

Choose Your Service

Trip Planner

System Map

beginning location
final destination

or

Quick Links

News Clips

Friday, April 18, 2014

50 Years of Public Transit Milestones and Memories | Metro Magazine

Thursday, April 17, 2014

SEPTA Goes 'Old School' As Part of Anniversary Celebration | KYW Newsradio

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

SEPTA Restores All-Night Subway Service | Philadelphia Inquirer

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Riding the Trolley with SEPTA's Resident Poet | Philadelphia City Paper

Monday, April 7, 2014

SEPTA Seeks Federal Funds to Keep System Above Water | Plan Philly

Friday, April 4, 2014

Road Improvement Projects Get Started | Philadelphia Inquirer

Monday, March 31, 2014

Ask SEPTA: GM Joe Casey Answers your Questions on El Trains, Software, Trolley Service | Metro Philadelphia

Friday, March 21, 2014

Winter Wreaks Havoc, Leaves Transit Weary | Metro Magazine

Sunday, March 16, 2014

Cynwyd Station to Reopen as Sustainability-Themed Cafe | Philadelphia Inquirer

Saturday, March 15, 2014

SEPTA Union: No Strike for At Least Three Weeks | Philadelphia Inquirer

Thursday, March 13, 2014

SEPTA, Union in Talks as Friday Deadline Nears | Philadelphia Inquirer

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Mass Transit Ridership in 2013 Highest in 57 Years | Philadelphia Inquirer

Monday, March 10, 2014

Ask SEPTA: GM Joe Casey Answers Your Questions on Tunnel Walls, Smoking, Airport Junctions | Metro Philadelphia

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Art of Aging: Getting Around Town | WPVI-TV

Monday, March 3, 2014

A Few Words with SEPTA's General Manager | Philadelphia Inquirer

Friday, February 28, 2014

Marking 50 Years, SEPTA Rolls On | Philadelphia Inquirer

SEPTA to Unveil 'Mobile Museum' Bus on Sunday | KYW Newsradio

DOT to Release 400-Page Report on Nation's Aging Infrastructure as Bridges, Roads, Rail Systems Crumble | CBS This Morning

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Inquirer Editorial: All Aboard More City Train Service | Philadelphia Inquirer

Monday, February 24, 2014

Winter Takes $2.2 Million Toll on SEPTA's Operating Budget | Plan Philly

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Roads Scholar: SEPTA Addresses Safety at Primos Station | Delaware County Daily Times

Friday, February 21, 2014

SEPTA Weighing Return of After-Midnight Subway Service | Philadelphia Inquirer

SEPTA Steps Up to Fight Human Trafficking | Metro magazine

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

SEPTA Canines to Graduate, Join Police Force | Metro Philadelphia

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

With Help from Supercapacitors, Trains are Providing New Services to the Grid | Green Tech Grid

Monday, February 10, 2014

Ask SEPTA: GM Joe Casey Answers your Questions on Communications Systems, Infrastructure, Paint Jobs | Metro Philadelphia

SEPTA Headquarters- Behind the Scenes | Al Dia

Friday, February 7, 2014

Surveillance Cameras Help Nab Suspects Seeking Refuge in SEPTA Stations | CBS Philly

Sunday, February 2, 2014

SEPTA Holds Another Public Meeting on Major Long-Term Rail Project | KYW Newsradio

Routes for SEPTA Rail Extension Explored in Upper Merion | Times Herald