SEPTA

Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority Serving Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties

Choose Your Service

Trip Planner

System Map

beginning location
final destination

or

Quick Links

News Clips

Friday, August 22, 2014

18 More Students Complete SEPTA's Summer Internship Program | KYW Newsradio

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Tackling Rail Maintenance 'Blitz'-Style to Minimize 'Down' Time | Metro Magazine

SEPTA Safety Blitz at AT&T Station | WPVI-TV

Monday, August 18, 2014

SEPTA Cracking Down on Fare Jumpers | FOX Philadelphia

Crude Oil Crosses Paths with Two Philadelphia Commuter Train Lines | McClatchy DC

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Philadelphia: SEPTA Steps Back from the Brink | International Railway Journal

Good Timing for SEPTA to Fix its Tunnels | Metro Philadelphia

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Small, Minority-, and Female-Owned Companies In Line for SEPTA Projects | Philadelphia Inquirer

SEPTA Allots Money for New Cars | Metro Philadelphia

Monday, July 28, 2014

Philly Region Plans $5 Billion in Transportation Projects | Bucks County Courier Times

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Only One Option on the Philly Lockup Menu | Metro Philadelphia

Monday, July 21, 2014

Ask SEPTA: Joe Casey Answers Your Questions on City Hall Station, Fares and Broken Meters | Metro Philadelphia

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Road Scholar: Make SEPTA Your Designated Driver | Delaware County Daily Times

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Radnor Rail Roundtable with Byron Comati | Radnor Studio 21

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

SEPTA Arming Transit Cops with Secret Body Cameras | Metro Philadelphia

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Providing Service for Those Who Served | Metro Magazine

SEPTA Transit Police to Test Body Cameras | Philadelphia Daily News

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Night Owls Drawn to 24-Hour SEPTA Subway Service | Philadelphia Inquirer

Monday, July 7, 2014

SEPTA Board Chairman Pat Deon Receives National Recognition from American Public Transportation Association | Bucks Local News

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Officer on Food Truck Explosion: "I've Never Seen Anything Like It In My Life" | CBS Philly

Monday, June 30, 2014

Ask SEPTA: Joe Casey Answers Your Questions on Unruly Passengers, Tokens, Subway Interior | Metro Philadelphia

SEPTA Touts Success of Weekend Overnight Subway Pilot Program | KYW Newsradio

Thursday, June 26, 2014

SEPTA Seeks Feedback on Lansdale Garage Plans | The Reporter

State Infrastructure Gets a C-Minus Grade | Delaware County Daily Times

Roadwork Roundup: Summer Transportation Construction Projects | Plan Philly

Friday, June 20, 2014

Vintage Buses Hit the Street for SEPTA's 50th Anniversary | Newsworks

Thursday, June 19, 2014

SEPTA Trots Out Its Old Look To Mark Its 50th Anniversary | KYW Newsradio

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Testing Whether Night Owl Rail Services Can 'Fly' | Metro Magazine

Is Philly's 24-Hour Subway Service the Wave of the Future? | Streetsblog USA

SEPTA Officials Warn Passengers About the Dangers of 'Distracted Commuting' | KYW Newsradio

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

SEPTA: Nearly 5,800 Riders Took Overnight City Subways in First Weekend | Philly.com

Monday, June 16, 2014

A Nite to Remember on SEPTA's Trains | Philadelphia Daily News

Monday, June 9, 2014

Ask SEPTA: Joe Casey Answers Your Questions About the End of Tokens, Return of the Larger Route 14 Buses and Broad Street Line Service | Metro Philadelphia