SEPTA

Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority Serving Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties

Choose Your Service

Trip Planner

System Map

beginning location
final destination

or

Quick Links

News Clips

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Only One Option on the Philly Lockup Menu | Metro Philadelphia

Monday, July 21, 2014

Ask SEPTA: Joe Casey Answers Your Questions on City Hall Station, Fares and Broken Meters | Metro Philadelphia

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Road Scholar: Make SEPTA Your Designated Driver | Delaware County Daily Times

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Radnor Rail Roundtable with Byron Comati | Radnor Studio 21

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

SEPTA Arming Transit Cops with Secret Body Cameras | Metro Philadelphia

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Providing Service for Those Who Served | Metro Magazine

SEPTA Transit Police to Test Body Cameras | Philadelphia Daily News

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Night Owls Drawn to 24-Hour SEPTA Subway Service | Philadelphia Inquirer

Monday, July 7, 2014

SEPTA Board Chairman Pat Deon Receives National Recognition from American Public Transportation Association | Bucks Local News

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Officer on Food Truck Explosion: "I've Never Seen Anything Like It In My Life" | CBS Philly

Monday, June 30, 2014

Ask SEPTA: Joe Casey Answers Your Questions on Unruly Passengers, Tokens, Subway Interior | Metro Philadelphia

SEPTA Touts Success of Weekend Overnight Subway Pilot Program | KYW Newsradio

Thursday, June 26, 2014

SEPTA Seeks Feedback on Lansdale Garage Plans | The Reporter

State Infrastructure Gets a C-Minus Grade | Delaware County Daily Times

Roadwork Roundup: Summer Transportation Construction Projects | Plan Philly

Friday, June 20, 2014

Vintage Buses Hit the Street for SEPTA's 50th Anniversary | Newsworks

Thursday, June 19, 2014

SEPTA Trots Out Its Old Look To Mark Its 50th Anniversary | KYW Newsradio

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Testing Whether Night Owl Rail Services Can 'Fly' | Metro Magazine

Is Philly's 24-Hour Subway Service the Wave of the Future? | Streetsblog USA

SEPTA Officials Warn Passengers About the Dangers of 'Distracted Commuting' | KYW Newsradio

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

SEPTA: Nearly 5,800 Riders Took Overnight City Subways in First Weekend | Philly.com

Monday, June 16, 2014

A Nite to Remember on SEPTA's Trains | Philadelphia Daily News

Monday, June 9, 2014

Ask SEPTA: Joe Casey Answers Your Questions About the End of Tokens, Return of the Larger Route 14 Buses and Broad Street Line Service | Metro Philadelphia

Friday, May 23, 2014

With State Aid, SEPTA Board Oks Spending Boost | Philadelphia Inquirer

Thursday, May 22, 2014

SEPTA Warns Riders of 'Distracted Commuting', Releases Videos of Track Falls | Philly.com

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

SEPTA Aims for Happier Riders in Proposed 5-Year Plan | Philadelphia Inquirer

The Dangers of 'Distracted Commuting' | Metro Magazine

SEPTA Warns Against Distracted Commuting During Annual Event | NBC 10

SEPTA Urges Commuters to be Careful Near Bus, Rail Facilities | CBS Philly

SEPTA Bus Driver Returns Passenger's Wallet | NBC 10

Commuters Get Squished, Etiquette Gets Squashed | Philadelphia Inquirer

Monday, May 19, 2014

Veteran Engineer, Conductor Tell of Horrifying Moments When Wrecks Happen | CBS Philly

Saturday, May 17, 2014

Levittown Train Station to Undergo Multi-Million Dollar Upgrade, Work Scheduled to Begin this Fall | Bristol Pilot

Thursday, May 15, 2014

SEPTA to Take Over Maintenance of Center City Concourses, Stations | Philadelphia Inquirer

Can SEPTA Vehicles and Drivers Coexist? | CBS Philly

Monday, May 12, 2014

Ask SEPTA: Joe Casey Answers Your Questions on El Token Sales, Food Policy, Bus Schedules and Overnight Parking | Metro Philadelphia

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Editorial: Small Crimes, Big Difference | Philadelphia Inquirer

Philadelphia's SEPTA Crowned Roadeo Grand Champion | Metro Magazine

Video Helped Save SEPTA $11 Million in Inuury, Damages Claims | Plan Philly

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

SEPTA Police Chief: Crime Down, Arrests of Fare Jumpers Up | Philadelphia Inquirer

Record Riders Used Broad Street Line for Broad Street Run | Plan Philly

Monday, May 5, 2014

Transit Systems Have Started to Save Lots of Energy | Scientific American