SEPTA

Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority Serving Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties

Choose Your Service

Trip Planner

System Map

beginning location
final destination

or

Quick Links

News Clips

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Transit Emergency: What Can You Do to Stay Safe? | Metro Magazine

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Ask SEPTA: GM Joe Casey Answers Your Questions About Night Trains and Reduced Fare Cards | Metro Philadelphia

Monday, February 16, 2015

How Public Transit Agencies Deal with All Your Angry, Mean and Terrible Tweets | City Lab

Thursday, February 12, 2015

SEPTA Posts Suicide Prevention Signs at Stations | 6ABC

SEPTA Completes Installation of Suicide Hotline Signs at All Rail Stations | KYW Newsradio

Murals Make it Valentine's Day Year-Round in Philadelphia | 6ABC

Monday, February 9, 2015

Train Safety for Riders and Drivers |Safe Bee

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Three Steps to Getting Out of a Train Accident Alive | The Today Show

SEPTA: Felonies Down After Crackdown on Fare Evaders | Philadelphia Daily News

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

After Fatal Car-Train Crash in New York, SEPTA Reminds Drivers to Be Careful Near Railroad Tracks | CBS3

Sunday, February 1, 2015

Day and Night in a City of Stories | Philadelphia Inquirer

Friday, January 30, 2015

SEPTA Gives the Green Light for Renovations | Metro Philadelphia

SEPTA Planning Short-Term Clean-Up, Long-Term Repairs for City Hall Station | KYW Newsradio

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

SEPTA Official: Central Subway Station Makeover Will Take Years | Philadelphia Inquirer

Monday, January 26, 2015

Ask SEPTA: GM Joe Casey Answers Your Questions | Metro Philadelphia

Tapping Transit Hubs as Inspirational Art Spaces | Metro Magazine

Friday, January 23, 2015

SEPTA Makes $7 Million Deal With Verizon That Has Everything But Naming Rights | Newsworks.org

Next to Arrive on All SEPTA Platforms: Real Time ETA Data | Plan Philly

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

One Small Step for SEPTA, One Giant Leap for Commuter-Kind | Public Spirit

SEPTA Fare Collection System Gets 'Smart', Retires Tokens | Metro Magazine

Monday, January 19, 2015

SEPTA Moving to Testing Phase of Electronic Fare System | Newsworks

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Former Drug Addict Thanks Cops Who Arrested Him | Philadelphia Daily News

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

SEPTA Planning for Future Service Enhancements, Features | KYW Newsradio

SEPTA Offers Riders Chance to Prioritize Capital Improvements | Newsworks.org

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

After Monday's Deadly Washington Metro Incident, What SEPTA Says Underground Riders Should Know About Safety | CBS3

Monday, January 12, 2015

Railroads Tap Technology to Reduce Accidents at Crossings | Progressive Railroading

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Ask SEPTA: Five Things to Know About Regional Transit in 2015 | Metro Philadelphia

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Beloved SEPTA Bus Driver Eugene "Smitty" Smith Retires | Philadelphia Inquirer

Camera System Helps SEPTA Nab 3 Phone Robbers | 6ABC

Monday, December 29, 2014

SEPTA Employee Retires After 36 Years of Dedicated Service | CW Philly

Sunday, December 28, 2014

Mom: SEPTA's Christmas Baby Doing Just Fine | Philadelphia Daily News

Friday, December 26, 2014

Women Delivers Christmas Baby on Phila. SEPTA Train | USA Today

Next Stop, Childbirth: SEPTA Officers Aid in Subway Delivery | Philadelphia Inquirer

Boy to the World: Christmas 'Blessing' for Mom on El Train | Philadelphia Daily News

Thursday, December 25, 2014

SEPTA Officers Help Mother Deliver Baby on Market-Frankford El Train | 6ABC

A Christmas Miracle! Two SEPTA Officers Deliver Baby Aboard Train | KYW Newsradio

Monday, December 22, 2014

SEPTA 'Elves' Create Holiday Haven on Wheels | Philadelphia Daily News

A Miracle on the 34 Line | Plan Philly

Once Again, SEPTA Employees Give Santa a Helping Hand and Lots of Toys | KYW Newsradio

SEPTA's Etiquette Reminders Making Inroads with Riders | Newsworks

Despite Cheaper Gas, Public Transit Ridership Is Up, Trade Group Reports | New York Times

Saturday, December 20, 2014

SEPTA Police Officer Saves Heart Attack Victim | 6ABC

Thursday, December 18, 2014

PennDOT Surpasses Road, Bridge Repair Goals | Allentown Morning Call

Delco Bridge Repair Will Cost SEPTA $55.5M | Philadelphia Inquirer

Monday, December 15, 2014

Lost and Found on Public Transit and Hopefully Reunited | Metro Magazine

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

SEPTA Offers Tips for Safe and Secure Holiday Travel | CBS3

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Throw Away Dogs Gives Pups New Purpose | Metro Philadelphia

Monday, December 8, 2014

A Token Farewell: Philadelphia Transit Gets Modern | Associated Press

Friday, December 5, 2014

SEPTA Pushes Safety at Neshaminy Falls Station | Bucks County Courier Times

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

SEPTA's Top Cop Eager to Deploy More Body-Worn Cameras for Officers | KYW Newsradio

Local Leaders Speak Out in Favor of Police Body Camera Pilot Program | CBS3

Monday, December 1, 2014

Ask SEPTA: GM Joe Casey Answers Questions About New Buses, Gates | Metro Philadelphia

Route 23 Rider Reunited with Lost Wallet | 6ABC