Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority Serving Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties

Choose Your Service

Trip Planner

System Map

beginning location
final destination


Quick Links

News Clips

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

SEPTA: Pope Visit Travel Numbers 'Astronomical' for Paoli | Daily Local News

OcTrolley Fest Rolls on Saturday | Delaware County News Network

Monday, October 5, 2015

Exit Interview: Outgoing SEPTA GM Joe Casey | Plan Philly

Friday, October 2, 2015

Why the Broad Street Line Was the Star of SEPTA's Pope Weekend Service |

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

SEPTA Says It Rose to the Mass Movement Challenge | WHYY Radio

SEPTA Youth Panel Wants Big Discounts for College Students | Metro Philadelphia

Monday, September 28, 2015

SEPTA Pleased with How It Handled Crowds During Papal Weekend | KYW Newsradio

Pilgrimage to See Pope Francis from Fort Washington | Montgomery Media

Pope Francis Cutout Huge Hit With Traveler Making Trip to Philly | Mainline Media News

Friday, September 25, 2015

New Digital Readers in Place for SEPTA Travel, More on Way | Philadelphia Inquirer

SEPTA On Track for Francis | Philadelphia Inquirer

Here's How to Get Real-Time NJ Transit, SEPTA and City Bike Path Information During Papal Weekend | Philadelphia Inquirer

Thursday, September 24, 2015

SEPTA Papal Transit Passes on Sale Through Friday | Philadelphia Inquirer

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

A (Ticket) Leap of Faith for Papal Rail Passes | Metro Magazine

Car-Free in Philly: What One Household Gained By Giving Up Its Car | Plan Philly

Monday, September 21, 2015

SEPTA's Joe Casey: A Fond Farewell | Metro Philadelphia

Saturday, September 19, 2015

SEPTA: Can Meet Track-Safety Deadline, But Wants More Time | Philadelphia Inquirer

Thursday, September 17, 2015

SEPTA Appoints Jeffrey Knueppel General Manager | Philadelphia Inquirer

SEPTA Names Jeffrey Knueppel General Manager to Succeed Retiring Joe Casey | Plan Philly

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Newsworks Tonight Interview with SEPTA GM Joseph M. Casey | WHYY-FM

Free Subway Rides Toand From Eagles-Dallas Game | Bucks County Courier Times

Pope and Ride? Bus Service Will Take Riders to Train Station | Allentown Morning Call

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Joe Casey Leaves SEPTA in Best Shape Ever | Philadelphia Daily News

SEPTA Launches Interactive Map for Papal Visit | 6ABC

Monday, September 14, 2015

Further Security Plans Outlined for Pope's Visit | Fox Philadelphia

SEPTA King of the 'Roadeo' Bound for International Bus-Driving Competition | Newsworks

SEPTA Creates Interactive Map for Pope's Visit | NBC10

Friday, September 11, 2015

Regional Rail Customers Will Have Wilmington Parking Options for Pope's Philadelphia Visit | WDEL-FM

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Ask SEPTA: Papal Visit | Metro Philadelphia

Sunday, September 6, 2015

SEPTA Police Respond in Minutes to Twitter User's Report | 6ABC

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Philly Cops Are Camera-Ready | Philadelphia Daily News

Monday, August 31, 2015

Watch: Vinny Curry Raps About Riding SEPTA | Comcast SportsNet

Thursday, August 27, 2015

SEPTA Offers Optimism, Map for Pope's Visit | Philadelphia Magazine

SEPTA: If You Want to See Pope Francis, We've Got Your Ticket | Philadelphia Daily News

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

The Fight to Reduce Bus Operator Assaults | Metro Magazine

Monday, August 24, 2015

Take the Train to the Pope | Railway Age

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Tracks from Railroads' Past Seen as Path to Future | Philadelphia Inquirer

Friday, August 21, 2015

Philly Gets Ahead of the Bike-Plus-Train Commute | Next City

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Outgoing GM on Possible Successor and Future of SEPTA | Philadelphia Business Journal

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

SEPTA General Manager Retiring | Philadelphia Inquirer

More SEPTA Papal Passes Up for Sale | Philadelphia Daily News

Philly Among Metros With the Biggest Drop in Car Commuters | Philadelphia Magazine

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Streetsplainer: Why Doesn't SEPTA Use Double-Decker Buses? | Plan Philly

Trolley Routes Back on Track After 2015's Successful Trolley Tunnel Blitz | Flying Kite

Monday, August 17, 2015

Ask SEPTA: Fixing the El Tracks and More Reader Questions | Metro Philadelphia

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

SEPTA Immersed in 'Unprecedented' Planning for Papal Visit to Philadelphia | Progressive Railroading

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

SEPTA Papal Passes Remain for Sale | Philadelphia Inquirer

Thursday, August 6, 2015

SEPTA Notifies Winners of Papal Rail Pass Lottery | CBS Philly

SEPTA Stressing Safety for Sports Fans with Safety Blitz, Phanatic Video Game | Philadelphia Magazine

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

SEPTA: Reinvesting and Rebuilding | Railway Age

SEPTA: Papal-Pass Lottery Went 'Really Well' | Philadelphia Daily News